About Transparency Mauritius

Transparency Mauritius is an independent, non-political and non-partisan body corporate.

In 1994 Mr Jacques Dinan, one of the founder members of Transparency Mauritius, met Mr Frank Vogl at the World Congress of the International Public Relations Association in Punta del Este, Uruguay.  Mr Vogl who was then the Vice-President of Transparency International (TI) in Berlin made a presentation on TI.

Upon his return to Mauritius, Mr Dinan published an article on that TI presentation.  The President of the Republic at that time was impressed by the article and thus contacted Mr Dinan and suggested that such an organization should be launched in Mauritius.

Truly after this, Transparency Mauritius was then founded at the Plantation House, Duke of Edinburgh Street in Port Louis.  The founder members were Mr Rene Noel, Mr Jacques Dinan, Mr Kailash Ruhee, Mr Raj Makoond and Prof. Roland Lamusse.

A National Integrity System workshop, jointly organized by the Attorney General’s Office and the newly established branch of Transparency International in Mauritius took place from 26 to 27 February 1998 at Domaine Les Pailles.  The workshop was done in collaboration with Transparency International-Secretariat, the Economic Development Institute of the World Bank, the Government of Norway and the Government of Mauritius.

Transparency Mauritius was officially incorporated on 28 October 1998 with two Directors, Mr René Noël and Mr Jacques Dinan and Miss Hélène D’Unienville as Secretary.

Messrs K. Ruhee, Mr D. Makoond and Mr R. Lamusse were the other founder members and shareholders.

Board of Directors, 2019

Ms Lovania Pertab, Chairperson
Mr Sivananda Vencatapillay
Mr Philippe Hardy
Mr Sunil Bissoonauth
Ms Brinda Devi Dabysing


SIMO Corporate Services Ltd




Indice de perception de la corruption 2019

23rd January 2020.Indice de perception de la corruption 2019

Journée Internationale de la lutte contre la corruption 2019

9th December 2019. Journée Internationale de la lutte contre la corruption 2019

Communique Liste de souhaits Transparency Mauritius

24th October 2019. Communique Liste de souhaits Transparency Mauritius

News Archives

Press Archives

View more…



Copyright © 2013 Transparency Mauritius